Postpartum Yoga

I’ve been reminded (mostly by my mom and midwife) to take it slow and allow my body time to heal. So I haven’t fully jumped into my pre-pregnant workouts. I have been doing yoga. The great thing about yoga is each pose can be made easier or harder/more advanced. My yoga practice  includes forward bends, downward facing dog, plank, stretching, I have also attempted push-ups, squats, wall sits, and more stretching. I feel that yoga puts me in a place where my mind is at ease and my body is allowed to heal. Also, it feels so good to be able to stretch like I did before I was 9 months pregnant.

Yoga is great for all body types and fitness levels. Awe what would I do without yoga…

Leave a Reply

