Getting Back to Pre-Pregnant Body

It has now been a week since I gave birth to Alina, which means I have had a week to recover. I am surprisingly feeling really good, a little sleep deprived, but overall…It feels so good to finally be losing weight instead of gaining. I have already lost close to 20 pounds. I want to get back to my pre-pregnant body. It has been hard finding time to exercise with a newborn so I need to come up with a plan. Any ideas? I have also switched to only at home workouts because I do not want to leave my baby or take her out in public (maybe I’ll go to the gym and take her when she is a few months older).

So far I have been doing short yoga workouts and stretching as much as I can (not having a huge belly is amazing!). I feel that I have more respect and love for my body now. This is due to the knowledge that I am strong enough to carry and deliver a baby and then being the heaviest I have ever been….it’s humbling for sure.

My goal is to workout at least five times a week and stretch every night before going to sleep. Okay now that I have written my goal down… I have to do it 🙂

Leave a Reply

