Pregnant and Needing Energy to Workout

It is hard to workout while pregnant, especially in the third trimester. So how do I stay hydrated and energized? (without caffeine?) While working out or after my workout, I take two scoops of H3O with about 8 oz of water. The great thing about H3O is there is no caffeine. It supplies energy along with Vitamin C and E antioxidants to support and optimize a person’s workout. The key benefits are essential electrolytes (such as potassium,sodium, and magnesium) support rapid hydration and replace the electrolytes that are lost when sweating. The energy comes from a carbohydrate blend that gives the body immediate energy. So H3O quenches thirst as well as replaces lost fluids.

I love taking H3O while working out or even after (if I forget…oops). It tastes delicious and I am one of those people that I have to be drinking while working out (have you ever seen those people at the gym who never carry a water bottle or stop to get a drink at a water fountain?) So even though it can be hard to find the motivation at times to go to the gym, once I am there with my H3O, I can stick it out to the end.

 

Peace!

Leave a Reply

