Cold Weather…How am I Already Cold?

I love fall and winter, but I dread the cold. This is the first year that I am back in cold weather country (Idaho). For the last four years I have been living in Southern Utah where the coldest it gets is maybe 30 degrees Fahrenheit. The cold weather makes me want to stay indoors by all costs. I feel like the hardest thing for me this winter will be finding ways to stay active and healthy while not spending a lot of time outside. I have decided that I am going to need to come up with a fitness plan for when it is too cold and I do not want to drive to the gym. Anyone have any idea? I thought about Pinteresting different workouts and maybe watching Youtube workout videos. Maybe I will even buy some workout DVDs….ugh how do people do it?! I already miss the sunny warm temperatures, even jacket weather is great, but freezing cold (-30s), I just do not even know. On the brighter side of things though, I will have a new baby that will need my full attention and time. Hopefully that will help the cold months pass.

Wish me the best,

Peace and BLessings

 

Leave a Reply

