34 Weeks Pregnant:Protein for Swollen Ankles

So a couple of weeks ago as I entered my third trimester, I noticed my swollen ankles and toes. I think it’s safe to say I was disgusted and frustrated. I know there are down sides of being pregnant, but not being able to fit into my shoes ugh. Lucky for me that week I had an appointment with my midwife. When I went to my appointment I mentioned my swollen ankles and found out that protein helps with swelling. It was also during this time that I started taking Herbalife shakes again.

Thanks to an Herbalife protein shake a day, I no longer have swollen ankles or toes! So even though I am ready to have this baby out, it’s nice to be able to wear whatever shoes I want (minus high heels 😁).  For any of you who are interested in yummy protein here is my Herbalife website https://www.goherbalife.com/carleewallace/en-US

Peace and Blessings

2 thoughts on “34 Weeks Pregnant:Protein for Swollen Ankles

  1. Congratulations on the pregnancy. I provided patient care for many pregnant women and can report that every patient experienced a non traumatic delivery. This is not meant as a “pat on my back” but rather a supporting statement about how marvelous the body is at providing ALL essential needs when given the tools to function in a healthy manner.

    Sounds like you are ready for this child to say “hello” to the “outer world.” To avoid going through this process again, you may want to remind your husband it is HIS TURN to “carry” baby #2! 🙂

    Stay healthy and happy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

